Skip to content

N30 Strike

November 29, 2011

Best wishes to everyone who’s on strike tomorrow as the British working class flexes its (somewhat atrophied) muscles in what promises to be the largest day of industrial action the country has seen during my lifetime.  As a UCU member I’ll be on strike and picketing from early (to paraphrase a football chant, ‘We can see you sneaking in’), then I’m hoping to meet the GMB march from Cheltenham General Hospital when they arrive at the Municipal Offices about 10am, and, after that, I’ll be heading with some colleagues to the march and rally in Gloucester (meet 1pm at Shire hall).  By that time, I’ll be due refreshments.

The Day of Action is supported by an unprecedented number of Trade Unions including AEP, ASPECT, AHDS, ATL, CSP, EIS, FDA, GMB, NAHT, NAPO, NIPSA, NUT, PCS, Prospect, RMT (Royal Fleet Auxiliary), SCP, SIPTU, SoR, TSSA, UCAC, UCATT, UCU, Unison, and Unite.  I don’t even know who half of them are.  For a sample of what’s going on around the country, check  here.

From → Uncategorized

Comments are closed.

